Bovikalc

Bovikalc
 
(13 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
KURT J
Mar 18, 2013
These bolus' are awesome! We give one right after freshening and our fresh cow problems have been reduced to almost nothing.

Advantages: Cows seem to take off better and clean better.

Disadvantages: Gun applicator is about 4 inches too short.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jennifer
Dec 14, 2016
Milk fever in our older Jerseys usually always meant a vet call. Now we give a bolus at first sign of calving and again 24 hours later and we have eliminated 95% of Milk Fever cases. Love this stuff!

Advantages: I think it is a lot more effective than a liquid calcium drench.

Disadvantages: It has to have a special balling gun which is a bit spendy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ashley Dreier
Dec 14, 2016
In my opinion, this is the best product out there when it comes to giving calcium. So easy to administer and so simple! I definitely recommend Bovikalc to all dairy producers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Holly
Apr 10, 2017
We give one to every fresh cow on our farm. They are like magic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy Helmer
Apr 10, 2017
Great product! Easy to administer and is very effective. It was a great addition to our fresh cow protocol.

Advantages: Very effective product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rena
Apr 11, 2017
By far the best product in our medicine cabinet. We hardly have to give cows bottles any more. So easy and convenient to give!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mikayla L
Aug 14, 2017
With raising Jersey cattle, which are much more susceptible to milk fever, it's comforting having a product that will effectively prevent it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christina
Aug 14, 2017
Great product. Use it on cows that are prone to milk fever. One shortly before calving and an other one after calving. .
Also works great as follow up treatment after iv solution for milk fever was given.
Money well spend.

Advantages: Easy admin.

Disadvantages: Need special baling gun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike
Aug 14, 2017
Definitely the best choice. Reduces severity of any milk fevers

Advantages: Easy to train employees to use. Very simple to use with the bovicalc gun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda
Aug 15, 2017
Super happy a great company sells a great product. Wouldn't choose to get it anywhere else.

Advantages: Great product and very nice gun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig swenson
Aug 15, 2017
They are a great product like only have to give one instead of three

Advantages: Only need one per dose

Disadvantages: If using plastic gun afraid it may break
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin
Aug 15, 2017
Works great

Advantages: Easy

Disadvantages: Expensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Eck
Aug 17, 2017
Use this on all our Jersey Cows and won't use anything else, we love It!

Advantages: Decrease down cows after calving.

Disadvantages: We have 2000 jerseys so we go through them really fast ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)