Home :: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
55 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Marsha Hamilton about  Tailwell 2 Power Tail Trimmer:
May 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The product works extremely well! Quality is good. Brought down to 4 stars just for price.

Advantages: Works as advertised. Quite simple, user-friendly, and easy to maintain. Great instructions.

Disadvantages: Price is a tad bit high, but is a very functional piece.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Barbara Johnson about  Hip Lift:
Apr 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great. A real life saver.

Advantages: Works best on cows. Very well made.

Disadvantages: Will work on yearlings, if you wrap the part that goes under the hip bone with something to make it wider. Other wise if the yearling is small the lift doesn't take up enough.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cody Kluth about  Dr. Larson's Dehorning Paste:
Nov 13, 2016
This is a great product that makes dehorning calves quick and painless. this paste is extremely easy to administer and self metering thanks to the push tube. No more having to deal with a jar and popsicle stick.

Advantages: very easy to use, self metering.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
KURT J about  Bovikalc:
Mar 18, 2013
These bolus' are awesome! We give one right after freshening and our fresh cow problems have been reduced to almost nothing.

Advantages: Cows seem to take off better and clean better.

Disadvantages: Gun applicator is about 4 inches too short.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lisa Wasylko about  Nutri-Calf Gel:
Mar 7, 2016
We have used nutri calf gel for the past 5 years . We don't take any calf off milk when they scour,with this product I simply give them a 2 scoops instead of one. Within 3-4 days they are doing fine and I go back to 1 scoop. I mix this with their milk twice a day for 8 weeks. I wouldn't raise a calf with out it. I'm so happy we found such a great product . We raise quite a few calves and have not lost any since using this. We'll worth every dollar and would highly recommend this to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ashley Anderson about  Vetericyn Super 7 Ultra Navel Dip:
Feb 25, 2015
We are extremely happy with this product. The calves umbilical cords dry down quick to prevent infection and give calves the best start at life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ashley Anderson about  LongRange - Rx:
Feb 25, 2015
Last year we decided to try LongRange on part of our beef herd. We have 3 different pastures so we used LongRange on 2 out of the 3 pastures to see if it really works. We gave it to both the cows and calves and the results have been mind-blowing. We have never weaned heavier calves. The cows bred back better, had practically no flies on them and the cows looked great. When we weaned a 7 month old calf he weighed 795 pounds. The calves in the 2 groups just grew faster. This year we are giving LongRange to all of cows and calves and will continue to use it for many more years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kim Nelson about  Neonorm Calf:
Nov 16, 2016
We have used Neonorm Calf since February 2016 when we learned about it. This product is easy to used and best of all it saves calves.

Advantages: Is easy to administer and works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Denise Sutton about  Neonorm Calf:
Nov 20, 2016
Absolutely love this product. It has dramatically reduced treatment costs on scouring calves. Calves stay on milk and bounce back fast!

Advantages: Easy to administer. Savings from reduced treatment costs. No hold on bull calves v

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dusty Sonnenberg about  Calf-Tel MultiMax Group House:
Apr 18, 2018
Good product. Works great for housing post-weaned calves.

Advantages: Relatively easy to clean, move and sanitize. Overall the main structure is very durable

Disadvantages: The latches on the back ventilation doors break off easy. The wood frame/base also does not hold together well over time. I have had to add angle iron brackets to keep the 4x4's and 4x6's together.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
GINA BERGER about  Fly Predators:
Apr 29, 2014
GREAT ALTERNATIVE! I HAVE BEEN USING FLY PREDATORS FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED. I COULDN'T IMAGINE NOT USING THEM. HAPPY ANIMALS = HAPPY PEOPLE

Advantages: -CUTS BACK ON THE AMOUNT OF SPRAYS, BAITS AND TRAPS!
-EASY TO USE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Richard or Diane Straka about  Sani-Sure Dipper:
Jan 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These used to be a good quality dipper but the make of them is different now where the plastic attachment to your pants now is shorter width and it bends outward. It soon gets creased in the plastic attachment and breaks premature.

Advantages: Quick easy to use.

Disadvantages: Poor attachment, bends, creases and soon breaks more now than it ever used to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lori Hanly about  Bottle Carrier:
Mar 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This bottle carrier is well balanced with uneven number of bottles carried in it. It has two handles which are brought to the middle, one attached by hinge to each side which facilitate the balance.

Advantages: Painted metal , sturdier than plastic.

Disadvantages: Handles must be moved to upright position to insert bottles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle Dankemyer about  First Defense-Bolus:
Jan 13, 2016
We have been using first defense for 3 years now and have not lost any calves to scours.

Advantages: We give it to all the calves born on the farm within the first couple of hours.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David BIVENS about  Nipples - Super Calf:
Jan 13, 2016
Best Nipples we've ever used. Hold up really good. Especially like their air vent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David BIVENS about  Eprinex Pour-On:
Jan 13, 2016
It works! Used it for years. Like the application gun. No meat or milk withdrawal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David BIVENS about  CalCaps:
Jan 13, 2016
Works great for our fresh cows. Gets them off to a good start.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennifer Skiba about  First Defense-Bolus:
Jan 14, 2016
We love our First Defense Boluses. Every calf on our farm receives one of these within the first twelve hours after birth.

Advantages: We see a higher survival rate in our calves compared to other farms.

Disadvantages: The boluses are sometimes too big for our smaller Jersey calves, but than we just open them up and pour the powder inside the bolus into our calves' colostrum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ALYSSA FISCHER about  Bottle Brush - Wire:
Jan 14, 2016
This bottle works really well with our 3qt bottles we use. Cleans very well

Advantages: long enough to reach bottom of 3 qt bottle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ALYSSA FISCHER about  Magrath Fluid Feeder - 2 Qt W/ Probe:
Jan 14, 2016
I really like the stainless steal probe on this. Goes down the esophagus really smooth and you don't have to worry about abrading the throat like you do when the plastic ones get chewed up

Advantages: goes down smooth
long lasting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heath Benedum about  Synovex One Feedlot:
Sep 16, 2016
I think this is a great product

Advantages: It works
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dustin Wilson about  Cod Liver Oil:
Nov 2, 2016
Product is advertised as pure cod liver oil and it is not. It is a blend of cod liver oil and soybean oil.

Disadvantages: Not as advertised
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colleen about  Cod Liver Oil:
Nov 2, 2016
Dustin,
Thank you for review and for bringing the outdated product information to our attention. We have now updated our product image and description. We appreciate your business!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig about  EfferCept SG:
Nov 7, 2016
Works great and does what it says it will do and does not stain clothes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2016
Like smaller dose and works as good as regular lutalyse

Advantages: 2cc so all repo shots are 2 cc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)