Home :: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
56 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Marsha Hamilton about  Tailwell 2 Power Tail Trimmer:
May 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The product works extremely well! Quality is good. Brought down to 4 stars just for price.

Advantages: Works as advertised. Quite simple, user-friendly, and easy to maintain. Great instructions.

Disadvantages: Price is a tad bit high, but is a very functional piece.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
KURT J about  Bovikalc:
Mar 18, 2013
These bolus' are awesome! We give one right after freshening and our fresh cow problems have been reduced to almost nothing.

Advantages: Cows seem to take off better and clean better.

Disadvantages: Gun applicator is about 4 inches too short.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Barbara Johnson about  Hip Lift:
Apr 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great. A real life saver.

Advantages: Works best on cows. Very well made.

Disadvantages: Will work on yearlings, if you wrap the part that goes under the hip bone with something to make it wider. Other wise if the yearling is small the lift doesn't take up enough.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cody Kluth about  Dr. Larson's Dehorning Paste:
Nov 13, 2016
This is a great product that makes dehorning calves quick and painless. this paste is extremely easy to administer and self metering thanks to the push tube. No more having to deal with a jar and popsicle stick.

Advantages: very easy to use, self metering.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Lisa Wasylko about  Nutri-Calf Gel:
Mar 7, 2016
We have used nutri calf gel for the past 5 years . We don't take any calf off milk when they scour,with this product I simply give them a 2 scoops instead of one. Within 3-4 days they are doing fine and I go back to 1 scoop. I mix this with their milk twice a day for 8 weeks. I wouldn't raise a calf with out it. I'm so happy we found such a great product . We raise quite a few calves and have not lost any since using this. We'll worth every dollar and would highly recommend this to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dusty Sonnenberg about  Calf-Tel MultiMax Group House:
Apr 18, 2018
Good product. Works great for housing post-weaned calves.

Advantages: Relatively easy to clean, move and sanitize. Overall the main structure is very durable

Disadvantages: The latches on the back ventilation doors break off easy. The wood frame/base also does not hold together well over time. I have had to add angle iron brackets to keep the 4x4's and 4x6's together.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ashley Anderson about  LongRange - Rx:
Feb 25, 2015
Last year we decided to try LongRange on part of our beef herd. We have 3 different pastures so we used LongRange on 2 out of the 3 pastures to see if it really works. We gave it to both the cows and calves and the results have been mind-blowing. We have never weaned heavier calves. The cows bred back better, had practically no flies on them and the cows looked great. When we weaned a 7 month old calf he weighed 795 pounds. The calves in the 2 groups just grew faster. This year we are giving LongRange to all of cows and calves and will continue to use it for many more years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kim Nelson about  Neonorm Calf:
Nov 16, 2016
We have used Neonorm Calf since February 2016 when we learned about it. This product is easy to used and best of all it saves calves.

Advantages: Is easy to administer and works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Denise Sutton about  Neonorm Calf:
Nov 20, 2016
Absolutely love this product. It has dramatically reduced treatment costs on scouring calves. Calves stay on milk and bounce back fast!

Advantages: Easy to administer. Savings from reduced treatment costs. No hold on bull calves v

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Terri Hamm about  EfferCept:
Mar 15, 2017
It's is a very economical yet effective product for teat washing and prep. Takes up much less space than traditional teat wash. We love it! And our cows do too!

Advantages: Space saving and less messy

Disadvantages: availability in local markets
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Oman about  EfferCept:
Mar 15, 2017
Great product! We made the switch a few months ago when we had some mastitis flare ups due to very cold temperatures. It really took care of our problem and I'm sure we will never use a different product again.

Advantages: Easy to use, keeps teats soft and it just plain works great!

Disadvantages: Accessibility. We have to order this and what we used before we received from our milk company which was very convenient. Not a big deal though, just have to order before you're out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rebecca grover about  EfferCept:
Mar 15, 2017
Wonderful product extremely convenient and affordable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Holly Meyer about  EfferCept:
Mar 15, 2017
I love this product! I got a free sample over the summer and we've been using it ever since! It works great! Just remember to read the directions before mixing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy Fiedler about  EfferCept:
Mar 15, 2017
It comes in a convenient tablet that is very easy to mix and was very gentle on the cows
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennifer Saxton about  EfferCept:
Mar 15, 2017
I love this product. I have a small group of "slow" cows that cannot be in the freestalls and have a pack they live on. They are typically dirtier then and the effersept cleaning ability is remarkable!


Advantages: On contact kill of bacteria, softens and conditions teats.

Disadvantages: Not being able to see the post dip on the cows
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie about  EfferCept:
Mar 15, 2017
We milk 350 3x a day and are currently using this for our pre dip in our foamers. Our scc averages 80 and we blame this stuff :) awesome coverage and obviously a great kill with this product

Advantages: Cost and quality

Disadvantages: Haven't found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Holly about  Bovikalc:
Apr 10, 2017
We give one to every fresh cow on our farm. They are like magic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy Helmer about  Bovikalc:
Apr 10, 2017
Great product! Easy to administer and is very effective. It was a great addition to our fresh cow protocol.

Advantages: Very effective product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rena about  Bovikalc:
Apr 11, 2017
By far the best product in our medicine cabinet. We hardly have to give cows bottles any more. So easy and convenient to give!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mikayla L about  Bovikalc:
Aug 14, 2017
With raising Jersey cattle, which are much more susceptible to milk fever, it's comforting having a product that will effectively prevent it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christina about  Bovikalc:
Aug 14, 2017
Great product. Use it on cows that are prone to milk fever. One shortly before calving and an other one after calving. .
Also works great as follow up treatment after iv solution for milk fever was given.
Money well spend.

Advantages: Easy admin.

Disadvantages: Need special baling gun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike about  Bovikalc:
Aug 14, 2017
Definitely the best choice. Reduces severity of any milk fevers

Advantages: Easy to train employees to use. Very simple to use with the bovicalc gun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda about  Bovikalc:
Aug 15, 2017
Super happy a great company sells a great product. Wouldn't choose to get it anywhere else.

Advantages: Great product and very nice gun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig swenson about  Bovikalc:
Aug 15, 2017
They are a great product like only have to give one instead of three

Advantages: Only need one per dose

Disadvantages: If using plastic gun afraid it may break
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin about  Bovikalc:
Aug 15, 2017
Works great

Advantages: Easy

Disadvantages: Expensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)